Skip to main content

HomeBoard of Directors-Main


President: Bruce Rindahl
Ventura County Watershed Protection District
Ventura, California
Wood Environment & Infrastructure Solutions, Inc.
Nashville, Tennessee
Fritz Law
Longmont, Colorado
Treasurer: Ben Pratt
Susquehanna River Basin Commission
Lancaster, Pennsylvania?
Directors At-Large:
James Stuart
Queensland, AUSTRALIA

Mark Moore
Distinctive AFWS Designs
Houston, Texas

June Wolfe, III
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Temple, Texas

Rob Hartman
Robert K. Hartman Consulting Services
Roseville, California

AUG Appointee - Vacant
Trustee (non-voting):
Kevin Stewart
Mile High Flood Control District
Denver, Colorado

2017-2019 NHWC Board Members at the Biennial Conference in Olympic Valley, CA (June 2017)
<left-to-right: Andy Rooke, James Stuart, Steve Fitzgerald, Josh McSwain, Fritz Law, Ben Pratt, Brad Heilwagen, Bruce Rindahl>


Committees that report directly to Board

NHWC Awards Committee
Kevin Stewart, Chair 
Charge of the committee is to recognize excellence and service to the National Hydrologic Warning Council and the hydrologic warning community in general. Awards are presented at each biennial conference. 

Elections Committee 

Committee set up to locate suitable candidates to become members of the Board of Directors for NHWC. Committee usually activates prior to each election cycle that precedes the biennial conference. The Executive Director chairs this committee.

This website is sponsored by:

To advertise on this page or in the NHWC Transmission newsletter, click 
NHWC Advertising and follow the instructions.